Reflections, Resolutions

LAST YEAR,
I gave thanks for teamwork and sharing,
neighborhood faces,
time-earned trust,
homes,
new starts,
the nearness of God,
and the closeness of the human family.

I loved the women and children
and the lessons they taught me
and the arms to come home to
and the people who loved me
and the God who was calling.
My Jesus I love thee.

THIS YEAR,
I want to be patient and watchful and ready and here.
The soul-searching companions – may they hear you explaining.
The teenager lowlifes – may they see you intervening.
I want a
lowered
life.

My family – served
My friendships – preserved
My ministry – working
My spirit-eyes – searching
My Jesus I love thee.

What do you think?

